top of page
KUJICAM_2018-08-28-16-33-29_developed[1]

WElcome to my blog!

Mabuhay!

           WELCOME, this blog is about my experience in joining the program SEA Teacher under SEAMEO (South East Asia Minister of Education) . In this blog i will also showcase the love for the nature as a teacher we must advocate the love for our mother earth. Again welcome to a my blog thinkers, enjoy! 

​

​

​

​

Search
  • Writer's pictureThinker Green

week 1 adjustment stage

Updated: Sep 29, 2018


Arrival from Lombok to Yogyakarta city

My sea teacher experience begin the time we arrived to Yogyakarta we meet sir Hernan the coordinator for Universitas Islam Indonesia, four buddies, two from UII and another two from UAD and two sea teacher from St. Paul University Surigao. I and Moniza a sea teacher also from St. Paul University Surigao were assign in UII and Mynt Sea teacher from Thailand is assign to UAD. We introduce our selves to the eat dinner and go to our dorm to rest. August 9, 2018 they bring me to SD Muhammadiyah Pakem and introduce me to the faculty and student and they let me observe in the class they told me that by Monday I should teach already so the allotment time for me to observe were just two days. Saturday finally my rest day, I accompany maam Sayoto in buying some pasalubong because she will be going back to the Philippines by Sunday. Sunday come maam is a little bit worried about me because we notice no one wants to talk with me she keep on calling the attention of the Thai sea teacher and telling them to be friend with me but still not working. Sunday came the day flight of ma’am Sayoto going back to Manila and I’m sad but I have to be strong and also that dais is our first tour around Yogyakarta. The UII tour us around Kraton and water castle after our tour we ate lunch around 4 pm it late because we have to finish the tour and that is why we are all super hungry that time. We got back to our dorm late and tomorrow is my first class and I haven’t prepared anything because of the schedule.


I can't change the direction of the wind, but I can adjust my sails to always reach my destination. -Jimmy Dean

Me, Moniza from SPUS, Mynt from CRRU, and my professor ma'am Sayoto

My first observation in the class of miss Dessy

Our first tour, feel stress during the tour because i keep on thinking about my class for the next day


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page